Hong Kong E changes and Clearing Limited and The Stock E change of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilit for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accurac or completeness and e pressl disclaim an liabilit whatsoever for an loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or an part of the contents of this announcement.

CIMC VEHICLES

CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. 中集車輛(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock compan incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liabilit) (Stock Code: 1839)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board (the **Board**) of directors of CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. (the **BCompany**) hereb announces that the Compan will convene the second e traordinar general meeting for 2022 (the **BEGM**) on Frida, 30 September 2022. The Compan is e pected to despatch the relevant meetings' documents including meetings' notices, pro forms and circular, etc. to the shareholders of the Compan (the **PShareholders**) on or before Wednesda, 14 September 2022.

In order to determine the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of H Shares of the Compan will be closed from Tuesda , 27 September 2022 to Frida , 30 September 2022 (both da s inclusive), during which period no transfer of H shares of the Compan will be registered. Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of H shares at the close of business on Tuesda , 27 September 2022 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

In order to determine the identit of H Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, all H Share transfers accompanied b the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Compan 's H Share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for H Shareholders), not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monda, 26 September 2022.

B Order of the Board
CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd.
Li Guiping
E ecutive Director

Hong Kong, September 9, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members, being Mr. Mai Boliang**, Mr. Li Guiping*, Mr. Zeng Han**, Mr. Wang Yu**, Mr. He Jin**, Mr. Feng Jinhua***, Mr. Fan Zhaoping*** and Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick***.

- * E ecutive Director
- ** Non-e ecutive Directors
- *** Independent non-e ecutive Directors