Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CIMC VEHICLES

CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. 中集車輛(集團)股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1839)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries, collectively the "Group")) hereby announces that the Board received a letter of resignation from Mr. Chen Bo ("Mr. Chen") on 28 March 2022. Mr. Chen tendered his resignation as a non-executive Director of the second session of the Board with effect from 28 March 2022 in order to devote more time to his other business commitments. The resignation of Mr. Chen will not result in the total number of members of the Board lower than the quorum pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Article of Association of the Company.

Mr. Chen served for a term originally commencing from 29 September 2021 to 28 September 2024 and he will not hold any other position within the Group after his resignation. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Chen does not hold any shares of the Company and there are no commitments that should have been fulfilled. Mr. Chen has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt thanks to Mr. Chen for his contributions to the development of the Company during his term of office.

By Order of the Board
CIMC Vehicles (Group) Co., Ltd.
Li Guiping
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight members, being Mr. Mai Boliang**, Mr. Li Guiping*, Mr. Zeng Han**, Mr. Wang Yu**, Mr. Huang Haicheng**, Mr. Feng Jinhua***, Mr. Fan Zhaoping*** and Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick***.

- * Executive Director
- ** Non-executive Directors
- *** Independent non-executive Directors